Ch-ch-changes!

Haha that might be my dumbest title yet! 🙂 

So this Saturday my younger sister got engaged to her boyfriend of about 4 years. So that takes the wedding count for next summer to FOUR for me! Yep that’s right four! I have my wedding…that’s still kinda weird…on May 30th, then my cousin/roommates wedding on June 20th (exactly 3 weeks later) then my friend susies wedding July 18th (4 weeks later) and then my sisters (2 weeks later). Oh did I mention I am in ALL of those weddings? So throw in wedding showers, bachelorette parties and my honeymoon and you have a very…very busy summer for me! And expensive! Don’t get my wrong I’m super excited, and slightly overwhelmed! It’s soo weird, I mean 3 people who are very very close to me are getting married at basically the same time as me! If you would have asked me two years ago what my life would look like now I can guarantee I would not have predicted this. 

The next year is going to be full of so many changes, this time next year I’m going to be living with a boy! haha I’ve lived with a boy for a year and a half in my entire life and I was 8. That’s it. Never lived with a brother or anything. It’s crazy to think about. A lot of my friends will be married. Things are just going to be very different. And surprisingly I’m not really worried. Normally change kind of scares me, but right now I’m just excited!

One Response to “Ch-ch-changes!”

  1. you’ll love it, it’s great…and there are some benefits to living with a boy. they normally can lift heavy things and open jars and take out the trash. all valuable things.

    seriously though, it’s awesome.

Leave a comment