Hurricane Kokomo

I’m sitting at work listening to rain beating all over this little trailer that happens to be sitting ontop of a pretty tall hill that drops into a very scary pit of rocks, bricks, asphalt, concrete and wire hoping that this little guy can withstand the ridiculous amount of wind crashing into it. On a positive note, due to the huricanne hitting my little trailer there has only been two trucks in the last 2 1/2 hours, providing me with a relaxing slow day. Which allows me to blog one of only two blogs, I believe, for this entire summer. It seems that blogging takes a back burner during the summer. I don’t have hours a day that I am trying to procrastinate studying which ultimately leads to me blogging. That doesn’t mean that there has been nothing to blog about this summer. The exact opposite is true, this summer has been so full of ups, and downs, many movies, many hours spent with many wonderful people, concerts, many laughs, many tears, and not to forget wonderfully scary sleepwalking stories! 🙂 Summer is dwindling down, it’s pretty sad. A good portion of my friends will not be at Purdue this year which makes me pretty sad. I only have like 3 more weekends of summer vacation. In exactly 20 days I will be sucked back into classes, studying, exams, papers, unfortunately finding a job and then with all of these things comes more procrastination and ultimately more blogging. ha. Honestly I don’t think I will ever be a daily blogger or a good blogger that is, I’m just never going to be that commited. I say I’m going to do a good job, have blogs that matter, and then I end up just writing dumb posts like this.  Maybe one day I will have something important to say.

One Response to “Hurricane Kokomo”

  1. I am glad you are posting again!!!!!

Leave a comment